Backpacks are the New Black.

It’s true backpacks are slowly making an appearance in the fashion scene again and I am so loving it!Now I am not saying go out and buy yourself a big ass JanSport( unless it is like my leopard one I’ve had for years) but right now I am loving the idea of toting around a little backpack instead of your basic carryall.Once again Cher had it right 15 years ago with her little furry backpack.

Dionne: Well at least I wouldn’t skin a collie to make my back pack.

Cher: It’s faux.

I think a backpack is just so unexpectedly chic.I first noticed them being rocked on the streets by fashionistas, which is always the first place I look for trends to emerge and just thought it gave off such a touch-but-pretty vibe.The trick to pulling this trend off with a I- am-not-really-wearing-a-backpack-kind-of-attitude is how you wear yours. Don’t wear it too high or load it with too much or yes you will look like you are going to class. Instead swing it off one shoulder really relaxed or find a good medium height to wear it on your back. I also personally like the smaller mini backpacks because it really helps differentiate between a “school” bag and a “cool” bag.

Here is some inspiration to get you started:

I never realized how obsessed with backpacks the Olsens have been all along.Then I remembered their famous backpack Atone that was made of python and alligator that was flying off the racks at $39,000!

chanel backpack

My dream backpack.. a Chanel.Literally perfection.

Nasty Gal leopard backpack $88

This one is classy and sophisticated with just a touch of wild.

Rachel Bilson rocking a Pendleton backpack-having fun with the season’s crush on tribal.

A little peek of the famous Cher backpack.

@FashionToast’s Rumi rockin her backpack

Obsessed! Marc Jacob’s Classic Q Backpack in White $209!!

Rebecca Minkoff – Black M.A.B. Studded Backpack $575

2 thoughts on “Backpacks are the New Black.

Leave a Reply

