Make an Ombre Change

I finally “Ombred” my hair  and I am loving it. Remember a couple years back I said two toned/ombre hair was going to be a huge trend (https://filthygorgeousfashion.wordpress.com/2009/05/01/im-lovingtwo-toned-hair/) well here we are and every day I am seeing more and more ombre. Don’t get me wrong I love dying my hair and getting it done but I missed my dark hair but still wanted my light at the same time. I always was waiting for the day when we could accept roots.. and now here it is.With ombre hair you can have both and it’s lovely. The trick is to get enough contrast where you can have more colors but they blend together..too much contrast isn’t cute so beware. But if you are bored with your hair and sick of paying hundreds of dollars for touch ups try it. Feel free to post some pics of your ombre look!

Here’s some more inspiration:

Leave a Reply

