I’m Loving: The Black Swan Inspiration

I am dying to see The Black Swan and was very disappointed when the boy and I tried to go Sunday only to find out that all the times were sold out and it was playing in limited theaters. But I can tell you that I am already inspired by the look and feel of this movie. Not to mention I love Natalie and Mila they are beautiful. I don’t know why I have an obsession with ballerinas and linking it into fashion but I do. Maybe because it is amazing! Ballerinas are the epitome of femininity and grace yet they are also viewed as strong and powerful. The costumes in this movie were actually designed by the great Rodarte sisters which makes me love them nd my purple Rodarte skirt  even more. The costumes are edgy and dark yet graceful and dainty the intense make up balances the two opposites.

If you want to switch up your wardrobe a little try something Black Swan Inspired!

– Corsets

-Feathers

-Tulle

-Glitzy Jewelry

-Velvet

Black Swan Goddess

Sandro Rancon silk and tulle dress
$395 – net-a-porter.com
Silk dress »

LACE CAMISOLE
28,350 JPY – mirabella.jp
Clare Tough tops »

Stretchy l
2.950 DKK – youheshe.com
Michael Kors leggings »

Velvet High Waisted Knickers
15 GBP – topshop.com
TopShop shorts »

GREY MIRROR BAG
$675 – monamoore.com
Gray shoulder bag »

Bracelet
$325 – dsquared2.com
Brass jewelry »

Dior ‘Smoky Mania’ Eyeshadow Duo
$38 – nordstrom.com


‘Black Swan’
nydailynews.com


Black-Swan-
fanpop.com


One thought on “I’m Loving: The Black Swan Inspiration

Leave a Reply

