I’m Loving..Velvet & Fedoras

Velvet is a new material that is on the rise for the colder months. It is very classy but doesn’t always necessarily have to be part of a dressy outfit. Velvet can be that one “pop out piece” in your ensemble. Remember it is a pop out piece so don’t overdose on it or we’ll be back to Juicy Couture suits from the early 2000’s. Now Fedoras are my new obsession, I am really into hats now. I think I just love how they can make your outfit feel a little more complete plus they hide those annoying bad hair days. It’s a great accessory for fall that I recommend getting your paws on.

Velvet

*  Hat

* Blazer

* Dress

* Colors

Winter Kate Blue Velvet Saxon Shorts

Nicole’s Winter Kate Blue Velvet Saxon

If you wear a velvet dress make sure the waist is clinched somehow like Jessica’s so you don’t look like you are drowning in fabric.

Velvet shoes like these from Opening Ceremony are a great pop out piece for your ensemble.

Velvet Cardigans are a simple way to add the piece to an everyday look.

Dress up a look with a velvet blazer like Rachel.

Fedoras

2 thoughts on “I’m Loving..Velvet & Fedoras

  1. Hello , I came to your blog as suggested from the “H&M Competition” .Hope you share the video if you win. And here I am Loving your blog , lets become fashionable blogger friends , lets follow each other.

    Moreover I’m inviting you to enter the GOD SAVE McQUEEN Shirt GIVEAWAY I’m having on my blog. ENTER HERE and Good Luck
    http://www.thedollsfactory.com/2010/10/fendi-giveaway-winner-and-invitation-to.html

    Find Dolls Factory on

    http://www.thedollsfactory.com/

    • Thanks so much! I am happy you discovered my blog and your is amazing. Do you want to do Blog links? I’ll link you on mine if you link me on yours:) I just entered for the McQueen shirt I neeed ittt
      xoxo
      FIlthy Gorgeous Fashion

Leave a Reply

