My Favorite Emmy looks for 2010

Nina Dobre  in Zuhair Murad

nina dobrev 2010 emmys 11

Nina looked stunning in this dress. It was instant hollywood glamour, I love the  mix of silk and lace which gives it a very feminine touch and the updo just sets it all in place.

January Jones in Atelier Versace

january jones emmys 2010 red carpet 01january jones emmys 2010 red carpet 05

I love this dress it’s different unlike anything I’ve seen on the red carpet before. January definitely took a risk and she rocked it although she can probably rock anything but I think she did this dress justice. The detail of this dress is unbelievable. I love that this dress has body and also has the peek a boo skirt that shows off her legs. I think the pumps are perfect with this dress along with her messy hair it works. I know a lot of people will hate this dress because of the bodice especially on the boobs but it worked with the overall structure of the dress.

Heidi Klum in Marchesa

heidi klum seal emmys 2010 red carpet 01

I think this dress is a little risky on the red carpet because it is so short but it’s fun and Heidi of course wore it well. I am just in love with the detailed roses but I think she definitely should have chosen another necklace with this dress, it isn’t horrible but it doesn’t really add much to the frock.Anna Paquin in Alexander McQueen

.anna paquin stephen moyer emmys 2010 red carpet 03

I am a sucker for Alexander and I am happy she and Stephen paid tribute to him. Not everyone can pull this dress off but she looks good. I really love her shoes they are simple but also add to the over all McQueen look.

Christina Hendricks in Zac Posen

christina hendricks 2010 emmys 03

Christina is gorgeous, this is a woman who knows her body and how to make it look good. This dress just falls to her body so well. I love the detailed feathers that draw your eye up and down and the color is lovely.

Claire Danes in Armani Prive

claire danes hugh dancy emmys 2010 red carpet 05

I like this dress, I know it’s a popular favorite but I feel like it was too safe and we’ve seen it before. But none the less shes looks good.

Emily Blunt in Christian Dior

emily blunt john krasinski emmys 2010 red carpet 01

Feminine and dainty dress, she always looks beautiful and put together. I love the color against her skin and also the flowers cascading down the gown. It doesn’t stand out but instead is beautiful in its own way. I really adore that hair piece adds a nice vintage touch with the flower.

Leave a Reply

