The Calvin Klein Dress..

0630clueless-calvin-klein-dress_fa.jpgI talk about Clueless all the time on Filthy because it has become kinda like the bible of fashion to me. Clueless set the bar for fashion in such a way that people still refer to the movie and the trends it created. Clueless is what became the discovery of my love for fashion in 3rd grade I pretty much copied everything in that movie and in 5th grade is when I became a Cher lookalike with all my boa accessories, knee-highs, plaid school ( going to Catholic school helped) and of course of my Cher pen. Today I came across an article about how Confederacy co- owner llaira Urbinati became responsible for bringing back the famous Calvin Klein dress that Cher wears out with Christian.

The clothing retailer apparently “geeked out” after meeting CK’s creative director Francisco Costa. Ilaria explains:

“I went into a spazzy explanation of how my formative-years love of Calvin was partly based on the little white Calvin mini dress Alicia Silverstone wears in Clueless. I re-enacted the entire scene for him (you know, ‘Cher, what are you wearing?’ ‘A dress!’ ‘Says who?’ ‘Calvin Klein!’ ‘Well, go put something over it!’ ‘Duh, I was just going to!’ and then she comes out with the clear trench). So of course I said, Francisco, you need to remake that dress.

Now the dress is available in red and white at Confederacy stores.. AMAZING! If you direct yourself to the side of Filthy you can see I have an icon flashing with her dad telling her it looks like she is wearing underwear.

 

Leave a Reply

