RIP MCQUEEN

I woke up to a text from my mom saying Alexander Mcqueen committed suicide. I couldn’t believe it, I searched on the internet and sure enough there was my proof. My filthy readers know Alexander is one of my favorite designers if not my top one at the moment so I am truly upset to hear the news. It is such a travesty to loose such talented and beautiful artist. This was on the recent news of his mom passing away recently and his friend Isabella Blow who inspired him so much also had passed. I will always remember him as a truly inspiring artist /designer who really showed me what happens when art and fashion are combined the right way. I hope he rest in piece and his legacy will live on. This video is one of my favorite works of McQueen and shows what a genius he is.

SMODEL.jpg image by the_celeb_shop
alexander_mcqueen_shoes_ss10a.jpg image by fashionblogger

One thought on “RIP MCQUEEN

Leave a Reply

