New York Fashion Week Favorites

These are some inspirational looks I wanted to share with you guys. I hope someday I can be at Fashion Week and share my experiences with you first hand but until then here comes the inspiration:

                                                 Marc by Marc

The Look

Marc by Marc Jacobs Spring 2010 Ready-to-WearMarc by Marc Jacobs Spring 2010 Ready-to-WearMarc by Marc Jacobs Spring 2010 Ready-to-WearMarc by Marc Jacobs Spring 2010 Ready-to-Wear

Marc by Marc Jacobs Spring 2010 Ready-to-Wear

Marc by Marc Jacobs Spring 2010 Ready-to-Wear

I Love Marc he’s one of my favorites he constantly reinvents himself. I love the bows in the girl’s hair toned down can definitely be a nice accessory for any outfit. Bold pattern mixes but it works and I love that. Pink and red lips, stripes and polka dots mixed with patterns.Also those ballet slippers.. me likey.

                                                    Alexander Wang

The look 
Alexander Wang Spring 2010 Ready-to-WearAlexander Wang Spring 2010 Ready-to-WearAlexander Wang Spring 2010 Ready-to-WearAlexander Wang Spring 2010 Ready-to-Wear
Alexander Wang Spring 2010 Ready-to-WearAlexander Wang Spring 2010 Ready-to-Wear

I really liked this collection because of the details. I am huge on details so when I spot them I get excited. Alexander worked with neutrals and took a sweatshirt and made all of these amazing designs out of it. He fused the sweatshirt looks with leather and I really fell in love. I love that it looks effortless, edgy and feminine at the same time. The detail with the knee high’s backs cut out I loved, it’s different I’ve never seen it before he reinvented the knee high. I love that white fur sweater given some structure in the shoulders. I love the men’s underwear it works could I wear it in public no but it’s awesome. I love those black leather pants and the detail in them and yum those leopard wedges just top it off. Not to mention bringing back the chunky braid for an effortless topping.

 

                                                 3.1 Phillip Lim

The look 
3.1 Phillip Lim Spring 2010 Ready-to-Wear3.1 Phillip Lim Spring 2010 Ready-to-Wear3.1 Phillip Lim Spring 2010 Ready-to-Wear3.1 Phillip Lim Spring 2010 Ready-to-Wear3.1 Phillip Lim Spring 2010 Ready-to-Wear3.1 Phillip Lim Spring 2010 Ready-to-Wear

Ya ya ya everyone loves Lim I get why thought. Everything is so perfect for a women, it’s feminine edgy and comfy. Again details I am IN LOVE with those bows that tie in the back, the hot red shiny accessories, the seqins, and the lace. I would wear everything here easily it’s just tempting you to get ready to get it.


                                          Charlotte Ronson

the look 
Charlotte Ronson Spring 2010 Ready-to-WearCharlotte Ronson Spring 2010 Ready-to-WearCharlotte Ronson Spring 2010 Ready-to-WearCharlotte Ronson Spring 2010 Ready-to-WearCharlotte Ronson Spring 2010 Ready-to-Wear

Charlotte’s designs are for the everyday girl who wants to look fashionable. These pieces aren’t hard to put together yourself and they are really girly and fun. I love the satin mixed with the jeans mixed with nylons. Also am loving those leather shorts which are coming on the rise for spring.


Leave a Reply

