I’m Loving.. Miss Rachel Zoe

I want to be able to do freelance styling and/or be involved in the Wardrobe Department for movie/television. Rachel Zoe has been a huge inspiration for me as an aspiring stylist. I mean obviously everyone has heard of her and she is the most popular of the celebrity stylist but I really do admire how hard she worked and is still working to be where she is at. I know a bit about her history because I don’t want to like her and not know nothing about her. Born in New Jersey and whose name real name is Rachel Zoe Rosenzweig (dropped her last name when she became a stylist)She studied Psychology and Sociology at George Washington University which both subjects I had great interest in. I actually originally wanted to be a psychologist for forever. She then met her husband Roger while they were both working at a restaurant and have been together since. She actually started off working at YM magazine in the 90’s. I used to be obsessed with YM magazine it was a must have for any cool “pre-teen”. She then went free lance and Nicole Ritchie was the Celeb that put her on the map. She is probably responsible for taking Nicole from her Simple Life days to the hotness she is now. They both pioneered the “boho chic” which was all the rage then and has still carried on today. Think oversized sunglasses, chunky jewelry, and long dresses. Zoe continues to style some of the most popular actress in Hollywood such as Lindsay Lohan,Mischa Barton,Molly Sims, Jennifer Garner, Joy Bryant, and Salma Hayek.n 2007 called Style A to Zoe: The Art of Fashion, Beauty, and Everything Glamour, has appeared as a guest judge on Project Runway and America’s Next Top Model, and works as a trendspotter for online shoe retailer Piperlime.com. The book is a personal treasure to me and I use it frequently as a  resource for me to refer to when I need some Fashion Tips. You can find everything in her book, you should go get it Filthy Readers. Many of you probably know her from The Rachel Zoe Project which made it’s debuted on Bravo. I loved this show because you really get a raw view of all the crazy shit she deals with daily. It’s also amazing the relationships she has with many of the top designers. She can simply call many of them and get a must have dress before anyone could even get their claws on it. As much fun as it looks she obviously has given up her life to be such a recognized stylists. She also coined her own frequently copied sayings such as “bananas” ” shut it down” and my personal favorite ” I die”. Lucky for me, her next season is being filmed as we speak and will make a debut sometime this year.. I die.Who is Rachel Zoe?rzoe040809_03_x17

Leave a Reply

