Do You Love it:Stonewash Denim.

 

 

Stonewash Denim instantly screams 80’s to me and yet here it is coming back on the scene. I read that it takes a trend 20 years to make a comeback so it makes sense that things that were popular in the 80’s are creeping back on the scene today. I first noticed them on Victoria Beckham, an obvious trendsetter herself. But the funny thing about Miss Victoria is a lot of fashion designers don’t fancy her infact some want to avoid having her represent their fashion line at all cost. This is according to the book, Fashion Babylon by Imogen Edwards-Jones. The book is an intimate and raw look into the world of fashion the good, the bad and the ugly. But I’ll tell you about that in another post. Anyways these stonewash denim pants. I don’t know what to think of them. They are like the boyfriend pants that were popularized by Miss Katie Holmes. They aren’t amazing, but I can see it becoming a trend. I think you just have to be carefull about what you put with it. It definitly will draw attention to your legs so I say let that be your vocal point. Wear a simple top paired with the stonewashed and some heels and your good to go. I think there fun, but easily can turn tacky so beWEAR. Do you love it? or hate it?

Leave a Reply

